shamrocks

St. Patty’s Day Crafts

Our family is very Irish thanks to my light-haired blue-eyed grandfather: grandma and grandpa dev
and green is my favorite color, so needless to say, I love to go all out on St. Patty’s Day. Every year, my Aunt and Uncle throw a Saint Patrick’s Day Party at their house, but ever since I’ve been at school, I’ve had to miss out on them ;( I miss the little green favors she gives, and her amazing sugar cookies. So in the meanwhile I’ve kept myself entertained by stacking my Pinterest board with St. Patty’s Day crafting ideas!

Here are a few cheap and easy ideas that I’d like to try:

1. Shamrock Chips: use a cookie cutter to make shamrocks out of green tortillas. Then bake to make crispy chips. shamrock chips 2. Use marbles to distort baking cups into a shamrock shape and green batter to make festive cupcakes. shamrock cupcakes 3. Make sure you don’t get pinched by giving yourself a green & gold mani. St. Patty's Day Mani 4. Cut out shamrocks using green foam or starched felt, and attach them to a wire wreath frame for your front door! I would exchange the green bow for a gold contrast. shamrock wreath 5. Here is a cute print that would be a great framed present for any of your Irish friends: Credit to: http://ink361.com/app/users/ig-271500106/tomasrfox/photos/ig-660146210019061493_271500106 Lucky Best Friend 6. If you host a lot of parties, keep plain white candles and hurricane glasses handy. They’re great for any holiday! Put acorns or leaves in for the fall holidays; pine cones, holly berries or evergreen sprigs during the winter; red hot hearts, candy hearts, or foam hearts for Valentine’s Day; and green marbles, stones, or pebbles for St. Patty’s day! green hurricane centerpiece

7. Use gold card stock from the craft store to make gold shamrocks for around the house or workplace.
gold leaf shamrocks

I hope some of these ideas inspired you to be festive on one of the best holidays of the year!! Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

xo

d dot

Leave a Reply

